Online Library Catalogue

Viewing Entry - The eagle has flown (E14102)
by Higgins, Jack

Available Formats
Playing time for epub/audio formats : 8 hours


TitleThe eagle has flown
Author / Responsible partyHiggins, Jack
GenreSuspense stories.
TopicsSuspense stories. World War, 1939-1945 -- Secret service -- Germany -- Fiction. Terrorists -- Ireland -- Fiction. Secret Service -- Fiction. Thrillers -- Fiction.
Intended AudienceAdult
PublisherVisAbility Ltd.


By the end of 1943, all evidence of the abortive German attempt to assassinate Winston Churchill has been carefully buried in an unmarked grave in the Norfolk village of Studley Constable. But two of the most wanted ringleaders are still alive.. In the fourth hard winter of war, British intelligence pick up disturbing reports from Heinrich Himmler's power base in Wewelsburg Castle.

Additional Information

System control numberE14102
Original Print PublisherNew York : Pocket Books, 1991.
Series statementBook 4 of the Liam Devlin series
Series statement (Book 1 of Series Title)Book 4 of the Liam Devlin series
Narrator NameMichael Page.
Participant or performer noteMichael Page.
Narrators GenderMale narrator