Online Library Catalogue

Viewing Entry - Music of the heart (E11194)
by Ashley, Katie

Available Formats
Playing time for epub/audio formats : 9 hours 50 minutes


TitleMusic of the heart : Runaway Train Book 1
Author / Responsible partyAshley, Katie
TopicsRomance. Rock musicians. Wagers. Man-woman relationships.
Intended AudienceAdult
PublisherVisAbility Ltd. [Association for the Blind of WA]


For Abby Renard, the plan was supposed to be simple-join her brothers' band on the last leg of their summer tour and decide if she's finally ready for the limelight. Of course, she never imagined that stumbling onto the wrong tour bus at Rock Nation would accidentally land her in the bed of Jake Slater, the notorious womanizing lead singer of Runaway Train. When he mistakes her for one of his groupies, Abby quickly lets him know she sure as hell isn't in his bed on purpose. Jake Slater never imagined that the angel who fell into his bed would resist his charms by promptly kneeing him in the balls. Of course, the fact that she seems like a prissy choir girl makes her anything but his type. So he is more than surprised when, after betting Abby that she won't last a week on their tour bus, she is more than willing to prove him wrong. But as Jake's personal life begins to implode around him, he finds an unlikely ally in Abby. He's never met a woman he can talk to, joke with, and most importantly, make music with. As the week comes to a close, neither Abby nor Jake is ready to let go. Can a sweetheart country songstress and a rock 'n' roll bad boy actually have a future together?

Additional Information

System control numberE11194
Original Print PublisherSouth Carolina : CreateSpace, 2013
Series statementRunaway Train Book 1
Series statement (Book 1 of Series Title)Runaway Train Book 1
Narrator NameJustine O Keef, Mason Lloyd.
Participant or performer noteJustine O Keef, Mason Lloyd.
Contains Strong/Coarse languageStrong language
Narrators GenderMale & Female narrators
Contains Sexual ContentSexual Content